Skip to content

Bondora Go & Grow Review 2026: A 6% Target Outside Regulation

Go & Grow is an automated portfolio of Bondora's unsecured consumer loans that targets up to 6% a year and normally lets you withdraw at any time for a €1 fee. It is simple and long-running, but the product itself falls under no investor-protection regime, and access depends on Go & Grow's cash reserves.

Photo of Neven ScagnoliBy Published Updated 23 min read

Some links on this page are partner links. If you open an account through one, we may receive a commission — it costs you nothing extra and does not change our scores or conclusions. Affiliate disclosure

In brief

Bondora at a glance

Go & Grow is a reasonable home for a small, liquid slice of a loan allocation: the product is simple, the rate is capped rather than stretched, and the lending group behind it was profitable for a ninth year in 2025. The caveat is structural: the investment product falls under no regulatory framework, there is no compensation scheme, and withdrawals can be slowed to daily partial payouts whenever Go & Grow decides the cash is not there.

5.4P4U Safety Score · 5.4/10How the score works

Advertised return
6.0% (target rate, not guaranteed)
Minimum investment
€1
Platform type
Automated consumer-loan portfolio with a capped rate
Country & launch
Estonia · 2008
Regulation
Go & Grow itself is not regulated. The lender behind it, Bondora AS, holds an Estonian FSA credit-provider licence
Buyback obligation
No
Auto-invest
Yes
Secondary market
No

Main strengths

  • Rate capped at up to 6% a year, with returns above the cap retained as a reserve rather than paid out
  • No sign-up or management fees; a flat €1 per withdrawal is the only charge
  • Loans come from Bondora AS, a credit provider licensed by the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority since 21 March 2016
  • Bondora Group AS is audited by KPMG Baltics and reported a €9.5m net profit on €62.7m revenue in 2025

Main risks

  • Go & Grow states it "does not fall under any existing regulatory frameworks"; no investor compensation or deposit guarantee applies
  • Withdrawals can be switched to daily Partial Payouts; this happened once, during the 2020 pandemic
  • All loans come from one lender, and Go&Grow OÜ has been separated from the audited Bondora Group since 2026
  • The Secondary Market closed on 30 September 2025, so there is no alternative exit if payouts slow
Best suited for: Investors who value simple, usually quick access over yield and who treat the balance as a loan investment, not as cash.

Key takeaways

  • Since 1 April 2025, every euro in Go & Grow earns up to 6% a year, replacing a tiered structure with monthly limits.
  • Go & Grow charges a flat €1 per withdrawal and no management or sign-up fee.
  • On 20 April 2026 Bondora Capital OÜ was renamed Go&Grow OÜ (reg. no. 12831506); it is not a credit provider and does not issue loans.
  • Bondora Group AS reported revenue of €62.7m and net profit of €9.5m for 2025, audited by KPMG Baltics OÜ.
  • Partial Payouts, which split withdrawals into daily payments, have been activated once, during the 2020 pandemic.
Open an account with Bondora

Partner link — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Contents

Platform facts

Key facts about Bondora
Operator of Go & GrowGo&Grow OÜ (named Bondora Capital OÜ until 20 April 2026), reg. no. 12831506, Sõjakooli tn 6, Tallinn, Estonia[3]
Loan originator and servicerBondora AS, licensed credit provider[15]
LicenceCredit provider licence for Bondora AS from the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority, since 21 March 2016[15]
Regulation of the investment productNone: Go & Grow "does not fall under any existing regulatory frameworks"[1]
Investor compensationNo compensation scheme and no deposit guarantee[1]
RateUp to 6% a year on every euro since 1 April 2025; not guaranteed and may change[5]
Fees€1 per withdrawal; no sign-up or management fee[8]
DepositsSEPA bank transfer; usually almost instant, up to 3 business days; no maximum[11]
WithdrawalsNo minimum beyond the €1 fee; most arrive within 3 business days, processed through AS LHV Pank[10]
Investors515,700 (April 2026)[4]
Total invested in Go & Grow€2,252,269,866 (product page, 21 Sep 2026)[1]
Underlying loansUnsecured consumer loans of €500–€10,000 over 3–60 months[16]
Bondora Group 2025 resultsRevenue €62.7m; net profit €9.5m; loans issued €349m[17]
AuditorKPMG Baltics OÜ (Bondora Group AS 2025 accounts)[18]
Chief executive, Bondora GroupPärtel Tomberg[17]
Secondary MarketClosed on 30 September 2025, together with the API[20]
Tax reportAvailable on the Reports page in the account[22]

What is Bondora Go & Grow?

Go & Grow is an automated investment product that puts your money into a large pool of unsecured consumer loans issued by Bondora, an Estonian lender that has operated since 2008. You deposit euros, the balance accrues a daily return of up to 6% a year, and you can normally withdraw whenever you like for a flat €1 fee. You do not choose loans, set filters or manage anything.

The name has become the brand. In April 2026 the company behind the product was renamed Go&Grow OÜ and moved to its own website, goandgrow.eu; bondora.com now redirects there. Most people still search for "Bondora Go & Grow", and the loans underneath are still Bondora's, so this review uses both names.

The short answer to what Go & Grow is: a simple, capped-rate claim on a single lender's consumer loan book, with a liquidity promise that depends on cash reserves rather than on any regulation. It is not a savings account, even though the app looks like one. The platform profile with our score is at Bondora, and our methodology explains how the score is built.

How does Go & Grow work?

Bondora AS lends to consumers, mainly in Finland, Estonia, the Netherlands, Spain and Latvia. Loans range from €500 to €10,000 with terms of three to 60 months. Rather than keep them on its balance sheet, Bondora has always sold the loan receivables to retail investors; Go & Grow is the channel through which almost all of that now happens.

What you actually own

Go & Grow describes your holding as "fractions of hundreds of thousands of loans from the Go & Grow portfolio". The company's April 2026 announcement says Bondora "continues originating and servicing" the loans while Go & Grow "acquires and allocates claims on those loans", and its commentary on the 2025 results says investors legally own the loan claims, so those claims should not form part of Go & Grow's own estate if it became insolvent. You do not own shares in anything, and you do not see which loans make up your balance.

Where the return comes from

Borrowers repay Bondora, and those repayments fund your return. Bondora's own risk article is clear: an investor receives payments on a loan "only if the underlying borrowers" pay or a recovery is achieved. The portfolio earns more than 6% before losses, because Bondora's loans are high-cost consumer credit. Go & Grow caps what it passes on at up to 6% and says it reinvests returns above that level as a buffer to keep the rate steady.

That design is the product's main idea and its main weakness. The buffer smooths the rate in ordinary years. It also means you cannot see the portfolio's true performance, and the stability of your 6% depends on reserves whose size is not published.

Who runs Go & Grow?

Two companies are now involved, and the difference matters.

  • Go&Grow OÜ (registration number 12831506, VAT EE101872506, Sõjakooli tn 6, Tallinn) runs the investment product and holds your investor agreement. It was called Bondora Capital OÜ until 20 April 2026. It states that it "is not a credit provider and does not issue loans".
  • Bondora AS originates and services the loans. It is part of Bondora Group AS (registration number 14794392), whose chief executive is Pärtel Tomberg.

Bondora Group's 2025 annual report records that in January 2026 shareholders approved a division agreement under which Bondora Capital OÜ is separated from the group, with a new holding company, Go&Grow Holding AS, established. Go & Grow says both businesses "remain owned by the same group of core shareholders". Bondora's help centre names subsidiaries of Valinor Management LLC and Global Founders Capital among the shareholders.

The practical effect is that the audited accounts investors have relied on for years — Bondora Group AS, audited by KPMG Baltics — now describe the lender, not the company that holds investors' agreements. We could not find published accounts for Go&Grow OÜ or Go&Grow Holding AS after the split, and we could not identify Go&Grow OÜ's management board from its public pages.

Getting started: registration and funding

Opening an account is quick. Go & Grow's help centre describes the steps:

  1. Go to app.goandgrow.eu and choose "Join now".
  2. Enter your email, a password, your name and your own phone number.
  3. Accept the required documents and confirm your email address.
  4. Choose an investing goal and finish the account setup.
  5. Verify your identity and your bank account; a verified IBAN is needed before you can withdraw.
  6. Add money by SEPA bank transfer, using the unique reference number shown in the app.

There is no maximum deposit. Most transfers arrive almost immediately, but Go & Grow allows up to three business days depending on the bank. Go & Grow does not charge for deposits, although your own bank may.

Before funding, read the risk statement linked in the app and decide how much you would be comfortable waiting for if withdrawals were split into daily partial payouts. We could not confirm the list of eligible countries from Go & Grow's public pages; the sign-up form will tell you whether your residence is accepted.

How easy is Bondora Go & Grow to use?

Go & Grow is one of the simplest platforms to use: opening an account takes a few minutes, and there is no portfolio to configure, because every euro goes into the same product.

Signing up Go & Grow's help centre says the whole sign-up "usually takes just a few minutes" on a computer or phone. Identity verification happens in the app through Onfido: you take a selfie and photograph an EEA passport, ID card, plastic driving licence or residence permit. You also fill in a short personal details form and verify your bank account with a transfer before you can withdraw. The verification guide lists the document requirements, including at least 30 days' remaining validity.

Investing There are no loan filters, strategies or reinvestment settings to choose. You pick an investing goal during sign-up and can split money between goals, and the balance earns daily from then on. Deposits are by SEPA bank transfer with the reference shown in the app.

App and dashboard The Go & Grow app runs on iOS and Android, with one-tap login, a balance and daily returns view, a portfolio history chart and a growth projector. On 22 September 2026 the Google Play listing showed 4.4 stars from 1,960 reviews. The help centre is available in English, German, Estonian and Italian.

Documents and support - Tax report: downloadable from the Reports page in your account, alongside account statements. - Support: by an email form, answered in English, Estonian or German, Monday to Friday, 9:00–17:00 EET. Go & Grow does not offer live chat or phone support.

Deposits and withdrawals

Deposits are by SEPA bank transfer only, according to the help centre. There is no deposit fee from Go & Grow and no upper limit.

Withdrawals cost a flat €1, deducted from the amount you request: ask for €50 and €49 arrives. There is no minimum beyond the fee and no waiting period. Most withdrawals are completed within three business days and are paid automatically through AS LHV Pank once your bank account is verified. Payments with missing references or unverified accounts go to manual review.

The €1 fee is small in euros but not in percentage terms. On a €100 withdrawal it is 1% — two months of interest at 6%. Withdrawing in larger, less frequent amounts avoids most of the cost.

One 2026 change matters for long-standing Bondora investors. On 28 May 2026 Go & Grow retired the separate Wallet balance. Repayments from old manual loan investments now flow into the main Go & Grow balance, and withdrawing them costs €1, whereas Wallet withdrawals had been free.

Returns: what "up to 6%" means

Go & Grow's rate is a cap, not a forecast and not a promise. The help centre says the net return is "capped at up to 6% per year, but actual returns may vary" and that the rate "may change in the future". What you see in the app is the credited daily return, which in normal times sits at the cap.

How the rate has changed

  • From 1 April 2025, every euro earns up to 6% a year, with no monthly limits or tiers. Go & Grow says this followed a temporary trial of the simpler model in September 2024.
  • Before that, the product used tiered rates with monthly earning caps. Crowdfund Insider reported the old structure as up to 6.75% on a monthly allowance of €1,000 and a lower rate above it.

So the headline has come down, not gone up. For an investor who added less than €1,000 a month, April 2025 was a cut from 6.75% to 6%; for larger investors it was an increase on the portion above the old limit.

Advertised, average and realised

On most platforms these three numbers differ. On Go & Grow the advertised and credited rates normally coincide, because the reserve absorbs the difference between loan performance and the cap. The realised return is lower by the withdrawal fees you pay, by tax, and by any period in which Partial Payouts hold money in the system. Go & Grow does not publish the portfolio's gross yield, loss rate or reserve size, so an investor cannot check how much margin sits between loan performance and the 6% paid out.

A 6% rate on unsecured consumer loans is still a price for credit risk. It is lower than many loan platforms pay because the product also sells liquidity, and it is higher than a bank deposit because it is not one.

What would you actually keep from 6%?Our net return calculator subtracts losses, uninvested cash, fees and tax.

Fees and costs

Go & Grow has one of the shortest fee lists in this market:

  • Withdrawal: €1 per withdrawal, regardless of size.
  • Sign-up, management and account maintenance: none.
  • Deposits: no Go & Grow fee; your bank may charge for the transfer.

The absence of a management fee needs one qualification. Go & Grow keeps whatever the loan portfolio earns above the capped rate, and that margin is not disclosed. Economically, the gap between what borrowers pay and the 6% you receive funds the reserve and the business. That is not unusual, but it means "free" describes the fee list, not the cost of the product.

For people who still hold manual Bondora loans, the retirement of the Wallet in May 2026 means repayments now reach you through the Go & Grow balance, where each withdrawal costs €1.

Liquidity: how instant access actually works

Go & Grow's selling point is that you can take money out at any time. The loans behind it run for up to five years. Those two facts can only be reconciled by holding cash.

Go & Grow says withdrawals are funded by "an ample cash reserve and steady daily cash flow" and that "liquidity buffers are in place". The daily cash flow is made up of borrower repayments and new money from investors; the published pages do not say how large the reserve is or how much of each day's withdrawals is met by new deposits. Our reading is that, as with any product that promises short access on long assets, sustained withdrawals larger than repayments and reserves would have to be met by new inflows or slowed down.

Partial Payouts

The slowing mechanism exists and is written into the product. When Go & Grow activates Partial Payouts, withdrawal requests are paid in daily instalments into an unallocated goal until the full amount has been transferred; the €1 fee applies once everything has arrived. The help centre gives no trigger threshold and no maximum duration.

Go & Grow says Partial Payouts have been activated only once, during the 2020 pandemic. Investors were still paid, but gradually, at exactly the moment many wanted their money back quickly.

No second exit

Until 2025, Bondora investors could also sell individual loans on a Secondary Market. That closed on 30 September 2025, together with the API. Go & Grow's own withdrawal queue is now the only way out. Treat Go & Grow as usually liquid, not as cash.

Regulation and investor protection

This is where Go & Grow is weakest, and where it is most often misdescribed.

The lender is licensed. Bondora AS holds a credit provider licence from the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority (Finantsinspektsioon), dated 21 March 2016, and is also supervised in Finland as a consumer lender. That licence governs how Bondora lends to consumers — affordability checks, disclosure, collections. It is not an investment licence.

The investment product is not. Go & Grow's product page states that "Go & Grow does not fall under any existing regulatory frameworks". It is not offered by a MiFID investment firm, and we found no crowdfunding service provider authorisation under the EU crowdfunding regulation (ECSPR) for Go&Grow OÜ or Bondora. There is no prospectus, no investor compensation scheme and no capital requirement tied to the investment side.

What protects you

  • Investors' money in transit is held in client accounts at SEB Pank and LHV Pank, separate from the group's own funds; the 2025 group report shows €65.9m in these accounts at year-end.
  • Go & Grow says investors, not the company, are the legal owners of the loan claims.
  • Bondora's lending is supervised, which reduces the risk of a regulator stopping the loan book for mis-selling.

What does not

  • No deposit guarantee: this is not a bank deposit.
  • No investor compensation scheme covering Go&Grow OÜ.
  • No regulator overseeing how the capped rate, the reserve or Partial Payouts are managed.

Earlier descriptions of Bondora as ECSPR-licensed, including on this site, do not match Go & Grow's own statement, and we have corrected our position here.

Financials and track record

Bondora publishes audited consolidated accounts for Bondora Group AS every year since 2016. The 2025 report, audited by KPMG Baltics OÜ, shows:

  • Revenue: €62.7 million (2024: €52.6 million).
  • Net profit: €9.5 million (2024: €1.2 million), the ninth consecutive profitable year.
  • Loans issued: €349 million (2024: €262 million).
  • Total assets: €36.8 million; equity: €27.5 million.
  • Impairment losses: €6.9 million (2024: €14.4 million); receivables written off in 2025: €20.2 million.

Finland provided more than half of revenue (€35.3 million), followed by Estonia (€19.1 million) and the Netherlands (€6.3 million). The group had 182 employees at year-end.

The small balance sheet is the point to understand. Because Bondora sells its loans to investors, the credit risk of a €349-million-a-year lending business sits mostly with Go & Grow investors, not in Bondora's €27.5 million of equity. Bondora's profits show that the lending model works in current conditions; they are not a cushion standing behind your balance.

The 2026 split adds a caveat. These accounts cover the group from which Go&Grow OÜ is being separated. We did not find separate accounts for the new Go & Grow entities, so the company that owes you withdrawals cannot yet be assessed on its own figures.

Defaults, delays and recoveries

Go & Grow does not show you individual defaults, because it reports a smoothed rate rather than a loan-level portfolio. Borrower defaults happen all the time — Bondora wrote off €20.2 million of receivables in 2025 — and they are absorbed first by the margin between loan interest and the 6% cap.

The record that matters for investors is how the product behaved under stress:

  • 2020: Partial Payouts were activated during the pandemic, the only time according to Go & Grow. Withdrawals continued, but in daily instalments.
  • 2024–2025: the group's impairment charge fell from €14.4 million to €6.9 million, alongside a jump in profit, which suggests better loan performance or collections.
  • 2025–2026: the Secondary Market and API closed, the Wallet was retired and the company behind the product was renamed and separated from the lending group. None of these was a payment incident, but together they concentrate everything in one product with one exit.

Bondora's risk articles acknowledge that recoveries depend on borrowers and collection, and that default rates are "relatively stable" in its markets. They do not publish Go & Grow-level loss or reserve figures. Without them, the only public test of the reserve is the 2020 episode.

Go & Grow vs Monefit SmartSaver

Monefit SmartSaver is the closest substitute: a fixed advertised rate, daily accrual and withdrawals on request, with no loan selection. Monefit headlines 10.52% APY, but that is for a 24-month Vault. Its flexible main account, the like-for-like product, paid 7.5% APY on 21 September 2026 against Go & Grow's up to 6% — a gap of 1.5 points.

That gap is the price of the differences between them:

  • Access: Go & Grow pays most withdrawals within three business days for €1 each. SmartSaver pays up to €1,000 a month within minutes and larger amounts within ten business days, free by bank transfer.
  • Record: Go & Grow has run since 2018 on top of a lender operating since 2008, and it slowed withdrawals once, in 2020. SmartSaver launched in late 2022 and says it has paid every withdrawal on time, but it has only operated during rapid growth.
  • Lender: Go & Grow funds Bondora's loans; SmartSaver funds the Creditstar Group. Both are single-group exposures. Bondora sells almost all its loans to investors and carries little debt; SmartSaver money is 63% of Creditstar's borrowings.
  • Regulation: in both cases the lender is licensed and the investment product is not. Neither has deposit protection or an investor compensation scheme.
  • Liquidity: in both, on-demand withdrawals rely on the operator's cash and new money, not on a market where you can sell.

Neither rate is a promise. Read our Monefit review for the other side, and see them side by side at Bondora vs Monefit.

Main risks

  1. Single-lender credit risk. Every loan comes from Bondora. A deterioration in Finnish or Estonian consumer credit, or a regulatory change in those markets, hits the whole portfolio at once.
  2. Liquidity risk. Withdrawals rely on reserves and inflows. Partial Payouts can stretch them out, with no published limit on how long.
  3. No investor-side regulation. The product falls under no regulatory framework, and no compensation scheme applies.
  4. Opacity. You cannot see the reserve, the portfolio's gross return or its losses, so a problem would likely become visible only when payouts slow.
  5. Structural change. Go&Grow OÜ was separated from the audited Bondora Group in 2026, and separate accounts for the new structure were not available when we checked.
  6. Rate risk. The 6% cap can be lowered, as the old 6.75% tier was in 2025.

These are not bank deposits. Size a Go & Grow balance as a loan investment you expect to reach quickly, not as an emergency fund. Our risks page explains how these risks compare across platforms.

Taxes

This is general information, not tax advice. How Go & Grow income is taxed depends on your country of residence.

Go & Grow's help centre explains its own approach: all deposits are treated as one combined investment, and withdrawals are counted as returning your capital first. Only withdrawals above the total you have put in are treated as returns. Many countries, however, tax interest or investment income as it accrues or is credited each year, not when you withdraw, so the help centre's example may not match your obligations.

A tax report is available on the Reports page of the account. We found no statement about withholding tax on Go & Grow's public help pages; check your annual statement for any tax deducted. You are responsible for declaring the income, and a tax adviser in your country of residence can confirm how to treat it.

Advantages and disadvantages

Advantages

  • Very simple

    One balance, a daily return and no loans to pick; the whole product can be understood in a few minutes.

  • Capped, not stretched

    The up-to-6% cap leaves a margin between loan income and payouts that Go & Grow retains as a buffer.

  • Low, flat costs

    No sign-up or management fees; the only charge is €1 per withdrawal.

  • Profitable, audited lender

    Bondora Group AS made a €9.5m net profit in 2025 and has been audited by KPMG Baltics.

  • Long public record

    Bondora has lent since 2008, and Go & Grow has paid out through one stress episode, in 2020.

Disadvantages

  • No investor regulation

    Go & Grow states that it falls under no regulatory framework; there is no compensation scheme or deposit guarantee.

  • Liquidity can be throttled

    Partial Payouts split withdrawals into daily payments, with no published trigger or time limit.

  • One lender, one exit

    All loans are Bondora's, and the Secondary Market closed on 30 September 2025.

  • Little data

    No published reserve size, gross yield or loss rate for the Go & Grow portfolio.

  • Accounts now cover the wrong entity

    Go&Grow OÜ was separated from Bondora Group in 2026; its own accounts were not published when we checked.

Who is it for?

May suit

  • Investors who want a simple, low-maintenance loan exposure and accept a lower rate for it
  • People using a loan allocation's liquid portion alongside longer-term platforms
  • Investors who can wait weeks for their money if Partial Payouts are switched on
  • Beginners who want to learn how P2P lending behaves with a small amount

Probably not for you if

  • You need an emergency fund or money you must be able to reach on a set date
  • You want an investment product supervised by a financial regulator with a compensation scheme
  • You want to see and control which loans you hold
  • You would be uncomfortable with all of your loan exposure in one lending group

Alternatives to Bondora

Final verdict

Go & Grow does one thing and does it plainly: it pools Bondora's consumer loans, pays up to 6% a year on the balance and, in normal times, gives the money back within a few days for €1. The rate is capped below what the loans earn, the lender behind it made a €9.5 million profit in 2025, and the product has been through one real test — the 2020 pandemic — and paid everyone, if slowly.

The weaknesses are structural rather than recent. Go & Grow says itself that the product falls under no regulatory framework. Bondora's credit provider licence governs lending, not investing, and no compensation scheme or deposit guarantee stands behind your balance. The reserve that keeps the rate steady is not disclosed, the Secondary Market that once offered a second exit closed in September 2025, and in 2026 the company holding investors' agreements was separated from the audited Bondora Group.

Our view is that Go & Grow can hold a modest, liquid part of a loan allocation for investors who value simplicity and understand that "withdraw anytime" means "usually within days, unless partial payouts are switched on". It should not hold an emergency fund. If you want more yield for the same kind of access, compare it with Monefit SmartSaver and weigh its extra 1.5 points on flexible money against a younger product and a more leveraged single lender; if you want a regulated structure, look at Mintos instead.

You can put the two instant-access products side by side at Bondora vs Monefit, and see how Bondora's score is built on the Bondora platform page.

Partner link — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Open an account with Bondora

Frequently asked questions

Is Bondora Go & Grow safe?

Go & Grow has a long record and the lender behind it, Bondora AS, is licensed and profitable. But your balance is a claim on unsecured consumer loans from one lender, the investment product falls under no regulatory framework, and there is no deposit guarantee or investor compensation scheme. Withdrawals can be slowed to daily partial payouts, as happened in 2020. Your capital is at risk.

Is Go & Grow regulated?

Only indirectly. Bondora AS, which issues the loans, holds a credit provider licence from the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority (since 21 March 2016) and is supervised in Finland. Go & Grow itself states that it "does not fall under any existing regulatory frameworks"; it is not a licensed investment firm or crowdfunding provider.

What return does Go & Grow pay?

Up to 6% a year on every euro, credited daily, since 1 April 2025. The rate is a cap that Go & Grow can change; it replaced a tiered structure with up to 6.75% on a monthly allowance. Withdrawal fees and tax reduce what you keep.

Can I withdraw my money from Go & Grow at any time?

Normally yes, with no minimum period. Each withdrawal costs €1 and most arrive within three business days. In extraordinary conditions Go & Grow can activate Partial Payouts, paying withdrawals in daily instalments; it says this has happened once, during the 2020 pandemic. The Secondary Market closed in September 2025, so there is no other exit.

What happens to my money if Go & Grow goes bankrupt?

Go & Grow says investors, not the company, legally own the loan claims, and money in transit is held in client accounts at SEB Pank and LHV Pank. That should keep your assets out of the company's estate, but recovering them through an insolvency would take time and there is no compensation scheme to fall back on.

What happened to bondora.com?

On 20 April 2026 Bondora Capital OÜ, the company behind Go & Grow, was renamed Go&Grow OÜ and the product moved to goandgrow.eu. Accounts, balances and the up-to-6% rate were unchanged. Bondora AS continues to issue and service the loans.

How is Go & Grow income taxed?

It depends on your country of residence. Go & Grow provides a tax report in the account and treats withdrawals as capital first, returns second, but many countries tax interest as it is credited. We found no withholding statement on its help pages. Check with a tax adviser.

Is there a Go & Grow bonus or referral code?

Go & Grow runs referral and sign-up promotions from time to time, and the terms change. Check the current offer and its conditions on Go & Grow's own website before registering, and do not let a bonus decide whether the product suits you.

Sources

  1. 1.Go & Grow: What is Go & Grow? (product page) — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to regulatory statement, Bondora AS supervisors, liquidity buffer wording, total invested, investor count ('nearly 500,000'), loan countries
  2. 2.Go & Grow Help Center: What is Go & Grow? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to how returns are generated, fees, partial payouts used once in 2020, entity; updated 2026-04-24
  3. 3.Go & Grow Help Center: Go & Grow is now our official brand! — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to rename of Bondora Capital OÜ to Go&Grow OÜ on 2026-04-20, company details, role split with Bondora
  4. 4.Go & Grow blog: Go & Grow Is Now a Standalone Brand — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to separation from Bondora Group, common shareholders, 515,700 investors (April 2026)
  5. 5.Go & Grow Help Center: Is the 6% return guaranteed? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to rate cap, reinvestment of excess returns, rate may change; updated 2026-04-22
  6. 6.Go & Grow blog: Go & Grow just got even simpler — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to single up-to-6% rate from 2025-04-01, end of tiers and monthly limits, September 2024 trial; published 2025-02-27
  7. 7.Crowdfund Insider: Bondora Announces Updates To Go & Grow Product — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to previous tiered structure (up to 6.75% on €1,000 monthly allowance); independent coverage, March 2025
  8. 8.Go & Grow Help Center: What fees does Go & Grow charge? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to €1 withdrawal fee, no sign-up or management fees; updated 2026-04-22
  9. 9.Go & Grow Help Center: Is there a minimum amount for withdrawals? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to no withdrawal minimum, fee deducted from amount
  10. 10.Go & Grow Help Center: How long does it take to receive my withdrawal? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to withdrawal timing (up to 3 business days), AS LHV Pank, verification
  11. 11.Go & Grow Help Center: How do I add money to my account? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to SEPA transfer, reference number, timing, bank fees
  12. 12.Go & Grow Help Center: What's the maximum amount I can add? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to no maximum deposit; updated 2026-04-22
  13. 13.Go & Grow Help Center: What are Partial Payouts? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to partial payout mechanism, activated once, fee timing
  14. 14.Go & Grow Help Center: How long do I have to keep my money invested? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to no minimum holding period, 5+ year recommendation
  15. 15.Go & Grow Help Center: How is Bondora regulated? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to Bondora AS credit provider licence from Estonian FSA since 2016-03-21, Finnish supervision; article dated 2023-08-30
  16. 16.Go & Grow Help Center: What is the general business information of Bondora? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to loan sizes and terms, markets, shareholders (Valinor Management, Global Founders Capital)
  17. 17.Go & Grow Help Center: What is the current financial performance of the Bondora Group? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to 2025 revenue, profit, loans issued, CEO statement, annual reports 2016–2025; updated 2026-07-07
  18. 18.Bondora Group AS consolidated annual report 2025 — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to audited 2025 figures, auditor KPMG Baltics OÜ, client accounts at SEB and LHV, revenue by country, impairments, January 2026 division agreement, employees
  19. 19.Go & Grow blog: Deep Dive Into Bondora Group's 2025 Financial Report — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to investors' legal ownership of loan claims, reserves from returns above the cap, CEO Pärtel Tomberg
  20. 20.Go & Grow Help Center: Secondary Market and API Closure and other changes — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to closure of Secondary Market and API on 2025-09-30
  21. 21.Go & Grow Help Center: Your Go & Grow Experience Just Got Better — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to Wallet retired, €1 fee now applies to manual-loan repayments; published 2026-05-28
  22. 22.Go & Grow Help Center: How will I be taxed? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to capital-first treatment of withdrawals, tax report location
  23. 23.Go & Grow Help Center: What happens if the borrowers don't repay loans? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to dependence on borrower repayments, default rates; article dated 2023-08-30
  24. 24.Go & Grow Help Center: How do I open a Go & Grow account? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to registration steps
  25. 25.Monefit Help Centre: What is SmartSaver? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to SmartSaver main account 7.5% APY, Vault rates, Creditstar Group funding, for the comparison section
  26. 26.Creditstar Group AS consolidated annual report 2025 — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to SmartSaver liabilities as a share of Creditstar borrowings, for the comparison section
  27. 27.Monefit Help Centre: How do I withdraw funds from my SmartSaver account? — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to SmartSaver withdrawal timing and limits, for the comparison section
  28. 28.How do I verify my identity? – Go & Grow Help Center — accessed Sep 22, 2026; applies to Onfido in-app verification, selfie, accepted EEA documents
  29. 29.Go & Grow – Apps on Google Play — accessed Sep 22, 2026; applies to App features, goals; Google Play rating 4.4 from 1,960 reviews (read 2026-09-22)
  30. 30.App – Go & Grow — accessed Sep 22, 2026; applies to iOS and Android apps, one-tap login
  31. 31.How can I contact customer support? – Go & Grow Help Center — accessed Sep 22, 2026; applies to Email form only, English/Estonian/German, Mon–Fri 9–17 EET

About the author

Photo of Neven Scagnoli

Neven Scagnoli

Author & Editor

Neven Scagnoli is the founder and editor of P2PforYou and runs its YouTube channel, where he covers European P2P lending platforms. He edits every review and comparison on this site.

  • European P2P lending platforms
  • Crowdlending and real-estate lending
  • Platform regulation and licensing

YouTube