Ir al contenido

Esta página se ha traducido automáticamente del inglés. La versión inglesa es la que prevalece; avísanos si algo suena mal.

This review is currently available in English only.

Digilo Review 2026: Licensed Mortgage Loans, Five Loans In

Digilo is a Latvian ECSP-licensed platform, launched in April 2026, that lends investor money against real estate at an advertised 9–12%. The structure is sensible, but with five loans funded and ties to its own group's lender, it has no track record yet.

Photo of Neven ScagnoliBy Published Updated 14 min read

Some links on this page are partner links. If you open an account through one, we may receive a commission — it costs you nothing extra and does not change our scores or conclusions. Affiliate disclosure

In brief

Digilo at a glance

Digilo is a licensed platform with a sensible structure — real-estate security, independent valuations and no investor fees — at a scale far too small to judge. The main caveat is related parties: part of its early book refinances loans from its own group's lender, and the company holding investors' security belongs to the same group.

4.6P4U Safety Score · 4.6/10How the score works

Advertised return
12.0% (advertised maximum)
Minimum investment
€150
Platform type
Real-estate-secured crowdlending (direct loans)
Country & launch
Latvia · 2026
Regulation
ECSPR licence 27-10/2025/222 (Latvijas Banka, issued 16 Sep 2025)
Buyback obligation
No
Auto-invest
Yes
Secondary market
No

Main strengths

  • ECSP licence No. 27-10/2025/222 from Latvijas Banka, dated 16 September 2025
  • Every loan secured on real estate; independent reviewers report a 60% LTV cap
  • No investor fees, and client money held at Lemonway
  • Live statistics page refreshed hourly

Main risks

  • Five loans and €714 of interest paid — no meaningful track record
  • Early loans include refinancings from the group's own lender; the collateral agent is a group company
  • No secondary market; terms of 12–36 months
  • Independent reviewer reports one project in arrears; the statistics page shows no defaults
Best suited for: Investors who want to follow a new, licensed mortgage-lending platform with a small amount they can leave for three years.

Key takeaways

  • Digilo's operator, CSP Growth Solutions SIA, holds ECSP licence No. 27-10/2025/222 from Latvijas Banka.
  • On 21 September 2026 Digilo had funded €108,946 across five projects and paid €714 in interest.
  • The group's Latvijas Hipotēka business was fined €50,000 by Latvia's consumer authority in 2019 over a reverse-lease product.
  • There is no secondary market, and the minimum investment is €150 per project.
Open an account with Digilo

Partner link — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Contents

Platform facts

Key facts about Digilo
Operating companyCSP Growth Solutions SIA, reg. no. 40203585248, Hospitāļu iela 8-7, Riga[1]
LicenceECSP licence No. 27-10/2025/222, Latvijas Banka, 16 September 2025[1]
LaunchedApril 2026[11]
GroupLatvijas Hipotēka / finlo brands, operated by Digital Investment MGMT SIA (reg. 40103162565)[12]
Collateral agentCSP Assets SIA, reg. 40203682810 (group company)[5]
CollateralReal estate only; independent appraisal[5]
Maximum LTV60% (reported by independent reviewers; not stated in the terms)[11]
Funded to date€108,945.77 across 5 projects (21 Sep 2026)[4]
Registered investors216[4]
Interest paid to investors€714.23[4]
Reported average return10.86% (statistics page); advertised 9–12%[4]
Default rate0.00% (statistics page; late payments not reported)[4]
Loan terms12–36 months[3]
Investor feesNone; borrowers pay the platform's commission[5]
Payment institutionLemonway (ACPR-licensed, France)[3]
Who can investEU/EEA residents aged 18+ and EU/EEA companies[5]
Compensation schemeNone; not covered by deposit guarantee or investor compensation schemes[5]

What is Digilo?

Digilo is a Latvian crowdfunding platform, launched in April 2026, where investors lend to borrowers against real estate at an advertised 9–12% a year. It is run by CSP Growth Solutions SIA, which holds an ECSP licence from Latvijas Banka dated 16 September 2025.

It is very new and very small. On 21 September 2026 its statistics page showed five funded projects, €108,946 lent and €714 of interest paid to 216 registered investors. Everything in this review should be read with that scale in mind: the structure can be assessed, the track record cannot yet.

Digilo comes out of an established Latvian group of property lenders — the Latvijas Hipotēka and finlo brands run by Digital Investment MGMT SIA. That background is both the main reason to take Digilo seriously and the main thing to watch, because part of the early loan book is the group refinancing its own loans through the crowd. The live profile and score are at Digilo; the score is provisional until there is more history.

How does Digilo work?

Borrowers — individuals and businesses — apply for a loan secured on property. Digilo's terms say an offer is only published if it is secured by real estate, and that the platform may commission an independent appraisal at its own expense. Two independent German-language reviewers report that valuations come from certified Latvian appraisers, naming Latio, and that the maximum loan-to-value is 60%. The terms themselves do not state an LTV cap or the rank of the mortgage, so check both on each loan page. The project in funding on 21 September 2026 showed an LTV of 37%.

What you actually own

Under clause 7.1 of the terms, each investor concludes a loan agreement with the borrower for that loan. You hold a direct claim on the borrower, not a note issued by Digilo.

Who holds the security

The mortgage is held by a collateral agent, CSP Assets SIA (reg. 40203682810), which acts in its own name but in investors' interests. The independent reviewer p2p-game.com describes it as a sister company of Digilo within the same group. It is not an independent trustee.

If a borrower defaults, Digilo's FAQ says the property is sold at auction and the proceeds distributed to investors. The terms add that related costs and commission fees are deducted first, and the remainder is paid to investors' Lemonway accounts in proportion to their share.

Who runs Digilo?

The operator is CSP Growth Solutions SIA, registration number 40203585248, Hospitāļu iela 8-7, Riga. Its about page names Zane Sniedze, Dana Gorina (legal and compliance), Kristiana Balina (finance) and Kristine Skaubite-Preijure (project screening). We found no published shareholder list or annual accounts for the operator yet, which is not surprising for a company licensed in 2025.

Independent coverage by P2P-Anlage.de links Digilo to a group founded by Edgars Tālums, whose mortgage business dates from 2008 and which trades as Latvijas Hipotēka and finlo. The Latvijas Hipotēka website names SIA Digital Investment MGMT (reg. 40103162565) as its operator. Digilo's about page says the group has made "zero capital loss" in its own secured lending and has done licensed consumer mortgage lending since 2016. That is the group's balance-sheet record, not a crowdfunding record, and we cannot verify it.

The 2019 consumer-protection fine

On 8 November 2019, Latvia's Consumer Rights Protection Centre (PTAC) fined SIA "Latvijas Hipotēka" €50,000 for unfair commercial practice in a reverse-lease (sale-and-leaseback) product offered to consumers in financial difficulty in 2017–2018. PTAC found that consumers risked losing their homes at disproportionately low prices without being told the consequences. The courts upheld the decision, the Supreme Court refused a cassation appeal on 6 July 2022, and the fine was paid in August 2022. It concerned a consumer product, not investor money, but it is relevant to how the group treats borrowers in distress — which is exactly when a secured lender's conduct matters.

Getting started with Digilo

Digilo is open to private individuals aged 18 or over resident in the EU/EEA, and to companies registered in the EU/EEA with a bank account there.

  1. Register with your email address and create a password.
  2. Verify your identity and proof of address.
  3. Complete the ECSPR knowledge test required for non-sophisticated investors.
  4. Transfer euros to your Lemonway account. Lemonway is a French payment institution licensed by the ACPR; it holds investor money, not Digilo.
  5. Invest from €150 per project, manually or through auto-invest with your own criteria.

Supply is thin: Digilo funded one to two projects a month between June and September 2026. Expect cash to sit idle between projects.

How easy is Digilo to use?

Digilo is quick to set up: registration is a short form plus an online identity check, deposits are free, and auto-invest comes in a no-settings version and a detailed one.

Signing up

Digilo's FAQ puts it in three moves: click Sign Up, fill in your details and complete identity verification. Verification runs through Lemonway and needs a passport or ID card plus proof of address, such as a utility bill or bank statement. Digilo says it usually takes only a few minutes once the documents are approved. The ECSPR knowledge test, which includes a short loss simulation, is done on the platform.

Deposits and withdrawals

Money arrives by bank transfer from an EU or EEA account in the investor's own name; no card option is listed. Digilo charges no fee on deposits. A withdrawal is requested on the platform, and Lemonway may deduct a €1 fee.

Setting up auto-invest

Two strategies, both of which can be changed or switched off at any time:

  • Set & Forget, from €150: puts a fixed amount into every new project, with nothing else to choose
  • Select & Maximize, from €300: filters by LTV, interest-rate range, loan term and location

Manual investing starts at €150 per project.

App and dashboard

The website is in English, German and Latvian, and Digilo publishes an Android app on Google Play under its operating company's name. Inside the account, reporting tools show the loans in the portfolio, the weighted average interest rate and the spread across risk categories in real time.

Support

Support is by email, WhatsApp and Telegram; the Google Play listing also gives a Riga phone number. No support hours are published.

Returns and fees

Digilo advertises 9–12% a year. Its statistics page shows a 10.86% average annual return, but that figure rests on five loans, €109,000 and €714 of interest actually paid. At that scale it is close to the average contractual rate on the loans funded so far — 12% in June, 10% in July and 11.59% on average in August — rather than evidence of what investors will realise after any losses. The page refreshes hourly and is worth checking, but treat any average on five loans as a description, not a track record.

The rate is a price for risk. A borrower paying 10–12% on a property loan in Latvia is usually one who cannot get, or cannot wait for, a bank mortgage.

Fees

Clause 8.2 of Digilo's terms says investors are not required to pay anything for the use of the services; borrowers pay the platform's commission. The homepage says there are "no hidden fees". In enforcement, however, costs and commission fees are deducted from recovery proceeds before investors are paid, so in a bad case you bear them indirectly.

What would you actually keep from 12%?Our net return calculator subtracts losses, uninvested cash, fees and tax.

Liquidity: no secondary market

There is no secondary market. Loans run for 12 to 36 months, and you should expect to hold each one to maturity or until the borrower repays early.

Digilo's licence covers operating a bulletin board, and its risk warnings mention a "message board" — adding that it "is not a secondary market" and that there is no guarantee a buyer will be found. The p2p-game.com reviewer reported in September 2026 that no secondary market or early-exit option was available yet, though both were planned. Until one exists, money invested in Digilo is locked for the full term.

Regulation and investor protection

CSP Growth Solutions SIA holds ECSP licence No. 27-10/2025/222, issued by Latvijas Banka on 16 September 2025 under Regulation (EU) 2020/1503. The register lists facilitation of loans, individual portfolio management of loans, a bulletin board, credit scoring of projects and suggesting prices or interest rates.

The licence brings supervision, minimum capital, conflict-of-interest rules, a key investment information sheet for each loan and an entry knowledge test. It does not protect against borrower default. Digilo's terms state that its services are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes or investor compensation schemes, and that investors can lose part or all of their money. This is not a bank deposit.

Regulation also does not remove the related-party questions. Where a loan is refinanced from the group's own lender and the collateral agent is also a group company, the licence's conflict-of-interest rules are the only formal check.

Two facts shape how much weight to put on Digilo's collateral.

First, part of the early book refinances the group's own loans. p2p-game.com documents project 84420002, a €17,875 loan at 40% LTV secured on a Riga flat, which refinanced a loan previously held by Digital Investment MGMT SIA (finlo). Refinancing through the crowd moves that loan's risk from the group's balance sheet to investors. That is not improper in itself, but the group decides which of its loans to move.

Second, the collateral agent is a group company. If a refinanced borrower defaults, a company related to the original lender would be enforcing security on investors' behalf. Its interests should align with investors', and the terms oblige it to act for them, but there is no independent party in the chain.

Digilo's terms let it restrict investment where a conflict of interest exists, but we found no disclosure on the platform stating which loans are refinanced from group companies. Look for it in each loan's key investment information sheet before investing.

Defaults and late payments

Digilo's statistics page shows a 0.00% default rate. With five loans funded since June 2026, that figure cannot tell you much in either direction.

There is also a discrepancy we could not resolve. The p2p-game.com reviewer, in an article updated on 16 September 2026, wrote that of two Digilo projects in their own portfolio, one was repaid early and the other was "already in arrears" (in Verzug). Digilo's statistics page reports defaults but not late payments, so a loan in arrears could sit alongside a 0.00% default rate without contradiction — but we could not identify the project or confirm its status. Put plainly: the statistics page shows no defaults, while an independent reviewer reported a project in arrears.

If a borrower defaults, Digilo says its process is collection first, then enforcement and sale at auction. Independent coverage adds that the group prefers refinancing or a voluntary sale before foreclosure. None of that has yet been tested on the platform, and a Latvian foreclosure takes months.

Main risks

  1. No track record. Five loans and €714 of interest paid prove nothing about default or recovery rates.
  2. Related parties. Refinanced group loans and a group-owned collateral agent concentrate conflicts in one place.
  3. Illiquidity. No secondary market; terms of 12–36 months.
  4. Concentration. Every loan is Latvian property, most of it residential, and supply is one or two projects a month, so diversification is hard.
  5. Platform risk. A young operator with no published accounts yet. Client money is held at Lemonway, which limits but does not remove the damage if Digilo fails.

These are not bank deposits and no compensation scheme applies.

Taxes

This is general information, not tax advice. Interest from Digilo loans is taxable in your country of residence. We could not find a statement from Digilo on whether it withholds Latvian tax on interest paid to foreign investors, so check your account statements and ask Digilo before investing. Rules on declaring interest and claiming losses on defaulted loans differ by country; speak to a tax adviser.

Advantages and disadvantages

Advantages

  • Genuine EU licence

    ECSP authorisation from Latvijas Banka, confirmed on the public register.

  • Real-estate security

    Every loan must be secured on property, with an independent appraisal; the loan in funding on 21 September 2026 showed a 37% LTV.

  • No investor fees

    The terms say investors pay nothing to use the platform.

  • Transparent statistics

    Funded volume, projects, investors, interest paid and defaults are published and refreshed hourly.

Disadvantages

  • No history

    Five loans since June 2026; default and recovery performance is untested.

  • Related-party structure

    Some loans refinance the group's own lending, and the collateral agent is a group company, not an independent trustee.

  • Locked in

    No secondary market, with loan terms of 12–36 months.

  • Group conduct record

    Latvijas Hipotēka was fined €50,000 by PTAC in 2019 over a reverse-lease product for consumers in distress.

Who is it for?

May suit

  • Investors who want regulated, property-secured loans and accept a platform with almost no history
  • People who can leave a small amount untouched for up to three years
  • Investors already using other Baltic secured lenders who want to watch a new one develop

Probably not for you if

  • You need access to your money before the loan term ends
  • You want several years of default and recovery data before investing
  • You are uncomfortable with loans refinanced from the platform's own group

Alternatives to Digilo

Final verdict

Digilo has built the right kind of structure: a real EU licence, loans that must be secured on property, independent valuations, client money held at Lemonway and no investor fees. It also publishes its numbers. For a platform launched in April 2026, that is a respectable start.

It has not yet been tested. Five loans, €109,000 and €714 of interest paid say nothing about how it handles a default. The related-party structure — group loans refinanced through the platform, and a group company holding investors' security — means that when the test comes, the people on both sides of it may belong to the same group. The group's 2019 fine over a consumer product is a further reason to watch how it treats distressed borrowers.

Our view is to treat Digilo as a watch-list platform: a small, deliberate position at most, in loans whose LTV and ownership history you have checked. For a Latvian secured lender with a longer record, see our LANDE review or compare LANDE and Digilo.

Partner link — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Open an account with Digilo

Frequently asked questions

Is Digilo safe?

Digilo is licensed by Latvijas Banka, holds investor money at Lemonway and lends only against real estate, which are sensible protections. But it launched in April 2026 and has funded five loans, part of the early book refinances loans from its own group, and the collateral agent is a group company. There is no buyback or compensation scheme, and this is not a bank deposit.

Is Digilo regulated?

Yes. CSP Growth Solutions SIA holds ECSP licence No. 27-10/2025/222, issued by Latvijas Banka on 16 September 2025 under the EU crowdfunding regulation.

What return does Digilo pay?

Digilo advertises 9–12% a year. Its statistics page shows a 10.86% average annual return, but that is based on five loans, about €109,000 funded and €714 of interest paid, so it reflects contracted rates rather than a realised return after losses.

What is the minimum investment on Digilo?

€150 per project.

Does Digilo have a buyback guarantee?

No. Loans are secured on real estate held by the collateral agent CSP Assets SIA, which can enforce and sell the property at auction if a borrower defaults. Recovery costs are deducted before investors are paid.

Can I sell my Digilo loans early?

Not at present. There is no secondary market; the risk warnings say any message board is not a secondary market and a buyer is not guaranteed. Plan to hold each loan for its full 12–36 month term.

Has any Digilo loan defaulted?

Digilo's statistics page showed a 0.00% default rate on 21 September 2026. An independent reviewer, p2p-game.com, reported in September 2026 that one of their Digilo projects was in arrears. We could not confirm which loan or its current status.

Is there a Digilo bonus or referral code?

Promotions change. Check the current offer and its conditions on Digilo's own website, and do not let a bonus decide whether the platform suits you.

Sources

  1. 1.Latvijas Banka register: CSP Growth Solutions SIA — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to registration number, address, ECSP licence 27-10/2025/222 dated 16 Sep 2025, authorised services
  2. 2.Latvijas Banka: authorisation to CSP Growth Solutions SIA — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to date and scope of authorisation (16 Sep 2025)
  3. 3.Digilo homepage — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to 9-12% advertised range, EUR 150 minimum, 12-36 month terms, real-estate security, Lemonway, auto-invest
  4. 4.Digilo statistics — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to EUR 108,945.77 funded, 5 projects, 216 investors, 10.86% average annual return, EUR 714.23 interest paid, 0.00% default rate, monthly breakdown, hourly refresh
  5. 5.Digilo terms and conditions — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to loan agreement structure, collateral agent CSP Assets SIA, real-estate requirement, independent appraisal, no investor fees, recovery distribution, no DGS/ICS cover, eligibility
  6. 6.Digilo risk warnings — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to collateral risk, message board is not a secondary market, no compensation scheme
  7. 7.Digilo about us — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to management team, group track-record claims
  8. 8.Digilo FAQ — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to auction on default, auto-invest, Lemonway
  9. 9.Digilo loans — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to project in funding on 21 Sep 2026: 12%, LTV 37%, 24 months
  10. 10.p2p-game.com: Digilo Erfahrungen (updated 16 Sep 2026) — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to independent reviewer: 60% LTV cap, Latio/Interbaltija appraisals, CSP Assets as group company, refinancing of finlo loan (project 84420002), April 2026 launch, one reviewer project in arrears
  11. 11.P2P-Anlage.de: Neue Plattform Digilo startet (12 May 2026) — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to independent coverage: April 2026 launch, group (Latvijas Hipoteka, finlo, Digital Investment MGMT), founder, 60% LTV cap, Latio valuations, collection approach
  12. 12.Latvijas Hipoteka contacts — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to Latvijas Hipoteka brand operated by SIA Digital Investment MGMT, reg. 40103162565
  13. 13.PTAC: SIA Latvijas Hipoteka paid EUR 50,000 fine — accessed Sep 21, 2026; applies to fine decided 8 Nov 2019 over reverse-lease service, upheld by courts, cassation refused 6 Jul 2022, paid Aug 2022
  14. 14.Digilo – Google Play listing — accessed Sep 22, 2026; applies to Android app by CSP Growth Solutions SIA, updated 18 March 2026, phone number

About the author

Photo of Neven Scagnoli

Neven Scagnoli

Author & Editor

Neven Scagnoli is the founder and editor of P2PforYou and runs its YouTube channel, where he covers European P2P lending platforms. He edits every review and comparison on this site.

  • European P2P lending platforms
  • Crowdlending and real-estate lending
  • Platform regulation and licensing

YouTube